Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 1st April 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:27pm on Friday 1st April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
This report
Friday 1st April 2011, 7:27pm
---
Saturday 26th March 2011, 7:04am ---
Thursday 17th March 2011, 10:29am ---
Wednesday 16th March 2011, 10:14am ---
Sunday 13th March 2011, 9:43am ---
Saturday 12th March 2011, 11:57am ---
Friday 11th March 2011, 10:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:27pm on Friday 1st April 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Another quick post with some good news.

Zao is planning to re-open! At the moment they are saying around mid-April, so no fixed date as yet but it does look like we will be able to ski and snowboard here again before the snow all melts away.

The snow is actually keeping really decent and we have had another few cm yesterday. Certainly way better than last year. So hopefully we can all get genki with a few last turns of the season.

More when we know it.

Archive report: Posted at 7:27pm on Friday 1st April 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is closed but they plan to re-open in mid-April.

<
Saturday 26th March 2011
This report
Friday 1st April 2011
Saturday 9th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 22nd April 2018, 7:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 22nd April 2018, 7:31am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 22nd April 2018, 7:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 22nd April 2018, 7:08am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Saturday 21st April 2018, 8:18am
Furano Now 0cm
Friday 20th April 2018, 11:47am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 20th April 2018, 8:27am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 20th April 2018, 7:31am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 19th April 2018, 8:57am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 19th April 2018, 7:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 14th April 2018, 9:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Friday 13th April 2018, 10:57am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month