Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 1st February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:31am on Friday 1st February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
blue skies, minimal wind, weather expected to change to snow storms after lunch.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
westerly 20kmph
bright clear blue sky day
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 1st February 2008, 8:31am
---
Thursday 31st January 2008, 8:58am ---
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 9:01am ---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 12:03pm ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:36am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 9:52am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 8:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:31am on Friday 1st February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Blue bird powder day today.

There has been 30cm of fresh snow fall in the last 24 hours. The ski resort is glistening in the bright sunshine and today is a picture postcard day.

The Furano Snow Festival is on this weekend. Fireworks on Saturday night after the big air competition, and then the "Pulling of the horse" unique Furano competition for 100,000 Yen on Sunday at midday.

All these events are at the base of the Kitanomine Area.

Archive report: Posted at 8:31am on Friday 1st February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open periodically throughout the day.

<
Thursday 31st January 2008
This report
Friday 1st February 2008
Saturday 2nd February 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month