Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 2nd February 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 12:55pm
---
Tuesday 1st February 2011, 11:38am ---
Monday 31st January 2011, 9:22am ---
Sunday 30th January 2011, 14:10pm ---
Saturday 29th January 2011, 14:02pm ---
Friday 28th January 2011, 9:23am ---
Wednesday 26th January 2011, 11:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The morning started off feeling very cold but by 9:00am things had warmed up and it felt quite warm and pleasant out on the mountain. The snow started off with a frosty feel to it under the dusting of fresh powder, and as the morning has progressed it has softend up while it bathes in the bright sun. From today night skiing on the Furano Zone will change from the Downhill Swift Lift (quad) to the Prince Romance Lift (double).

Archive report: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Tuesday 1st February 2011
This report
Wednesday 2nd February 2011
Thursday 3rd February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month