Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 2nd February 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
This report
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 12:55pm
---
Tuesday 1st February 2011, 11:38am ---
Monday 31st January 2011, 9:22am ---
Sunday 30th January 2011, 14:10pm ---
Saturday 29th January 2011, 14:02pm ---
Friday 28th January 2011, 9:23am ---
Wednesday 26th January 2011, 11:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The morning started off feeling very cold but by 9:00am things had warmed up and it felt quite warm and pleasant out on the mountain. The snow started off with a frosty feel to it under the dusting of fresh powder, and as the morning has progressed it has softend up while it bathes in the bright sun. From today night skiing on the Furano Zone will change from the Downhill Swift Lift (quad) to the Prince Romance Lift (double).

Archive report: Posted at 12:55pm on Wednesday 2nd February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Tuesday 1st February 2011
This report
Wednesday 2nd February 2011
Thursday 3rd February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month