Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 8th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:20am on Monday 8th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong gusts.
Poor.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 8th January 2007, 8:20am
---
Sunday 7th January 2007, 8:37am ---
Saturday 6th January 2007, 9:13am ---
Friday 5th January 2007, 8:58am ---
Thursday 4th January 2007, 9:03am ---
Wednesday 3rd January 2007, 8:42am ---
Tuesday 2nd January 2007, 8:34am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:20am on Monday 8th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We received another 5cm of snow overnight but it has been seriously windblown. The winds picked up last night and it is still very gusty this morning. I can't see many lifts being opened this morning. Yesterday the Kitanomine gondola was closed and the Furano Ropeway didn't open untill after lunch due to wind and ice.

The forecast is predicting the wind to die down by tonight and then for the temperature to drop and then some heavy snow.....hope they are right!





Archive report: Posted at 8:20am on Monday 8th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Sunday 7th January 2007
This report
Monday 8th January 2007
Tuesday 9th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th April 2020, 8:33am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th April 2020, 8:17am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th April 2020, 8:01am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th April 2020, 7:49am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th April 2020, 7:48am
Appi Kogen Now 3cm
Tuesday 7th April 2020, 8:54am
Zao Now 6cm
Tuesday 7th April 2020, 8:25am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th April 2020, 8:16am
Aizu Bandai Now 5cm
Monday 6th April 2020, 8:46am
Shiga Kogen Now 2cm
Monday 6th April 2020, 8:43am
Myoko Now 3cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:17am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month