Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 10th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:11am on Sunday 10th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blue sky as far as the eye can see. beautiful view of Tokachidake mountains. A warm morning.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
slightly cloudy with bright sunshine
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 10th February 2008, 8:11am
---
Saturday 9th February 2008, 10:16am ---
Friday 8th February 2008, 8:38am ---
Thursday 7th February 2008, 10:43am ---
Wednesday 6th February 2008, 9:51am ---
Tuesday 5th February 2008, 7:23am ---
Monday 4th February 2008, 10:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:11am on Sunday 10th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday and today are warm. There was a lot of snow melt yesterday and now the roads in town are all clear. This morning temperatures are sitting at minus 1, so it will be warm out there today. It was busy on the mountain yesterday, with lots of locals as well as international guests out on the slopes.

The forecast is calling for a huge storm to begin tomorrow night. I have not seen anything in the charts and in the forecast like this before all season. It is predicting a lot of snow with high winds, especially thorugh Wednesday and Thursday. If the weather predictions are accurate, then this will be a big week of snow.

Archive report: Posted at 8:11am on Sunday 10th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Saturday 9th February 2008
This report
Sunday 10th February 2008
Monday 11th February 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month