Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 12th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:45am on Tuesday 12th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
snowing, poor visability,
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
westerly at 20kmph, getting stronger late afternoon
poor, flat light, stormy
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 7:45am
---
Monday 11th February 2008, 10:39am ---
Sunday 10th February 2008, 8:11am ---
Saturday 9th February 2008, 10:16am ---
Friday 8th February 2008, 8:38am ---
Thursday 7th February 2008, 10:43am ---
Wednesday 6th February 2008, 9:51am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:45am on Tuesday 12th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday was another warm day, and the snow continued to melt. Puddles in the drains and sticky snow made it feel like spring already.

The good news is that the predicted storm did hit last night. It hit around 7pm last evening and has now been snowing for the 12 hours and we have 20+ cm on fresh snow.

The snow quality does not feel like the big fat fluffy flakes we are use to up here, but as it gets colder it should turn to bigger flakes. It is a relief to get this storm as the recent melt really hurt the mountain.

It's still snowing and expected to snow for the next 3 days. Winds are predicted to be strong Wednesday night and through Thursday.

The pick of the runs today will be Challenge!

Archive report: Posted at 7:45am on Tuesday 12th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Monday 11th February 2008
This report
Tuesday 12th February 2008
Wednesday 13th February 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month