Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 13th April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 3 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 13th April 2012, 9:55am
---
Thursday 12th April 2012, 10:47am ---
Wednesday 11th April 2012, 10:06am ---
Tuesday 10th April 2012, 10:35am ---
Monday 9th April 2012, 10:24am ---
Sunday 8th April 2012, 12:39pm ---
Saturday 7th April 2012, 16:33pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Overnight Furano was buffeted by strong winds and rain. The winds have all but gone now, but there is still some light rain falling. Temperatures while still above zero, are much cooler than what we have experienced over the last couple of days. Just a couple of very warm days have reduced snowbanks at the side of the road by about half a metre. Snow conditons on the mountain are typical soft spring conditions.

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Thursday 12th April 2012
This report
Friday 13th April 2012
Saturday 14th April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Myoko Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 10:05am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:55am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:30am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:29am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:15am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:15am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 7:59am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 7:46am
Kiroro Now 2cm
Thursday 15th April 2021, 9:22am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 9:40am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month