Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 14th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:43am on Sunday 14th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Good.
This report
Sunday 14th January 2007, 7:43am
---
Saturday 13th January 2007, 13:49pm ---
Friday 12th January 2007, 9:27am ---
Thursday 11th January 2007, 9:07am ---
Wednesday 10th January 2007, 8:04am ---
Tuesday 9th January 2007, 7:42am ---
Monday 8th January 2007, 8:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:43am on Sunday 14th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another 15cm of fresh powdery snow lying on the ground here in town this morning. Should be another great day up there on the mountain. We have perfect conditions at the moment - fresh snow everynight, down to -15 overnight, and no wind. The long range forecast is predicting that these conditions will continue through the next week.

Can't wait to get up there and try the newly opened 'Kumatoshi C' course, apparently it is only open for short periods at the moment so that they can monitor the area where a crack appeared earlier in the season, so you have to listen out for the announcements through the day.


Archive report: Posted at 7:43am on Sunday 14th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Saturday 13th January 2007
This report
Sunday 14th January 2007
Monday 15th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Niseko Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:29am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 9:00am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:44am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month