Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 15th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:38am on Friday 15th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
snowing moderately, no winds today, perfect snow flakes...
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
cloudy, decent visibility, snowy fog
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 15th February 2008, 11:38am
---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 6:55am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 7:45am ---
Monday 11th February 2008, 10:39am ---
Sunday 10th February 2008, 8:11am ---
Saturday 9th February 2008, 10:16am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:38am on Friday 15th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Snow all day yesterday and another 25cm on the mountain. Yesterdays fresh snow was packed hard by the wind, so was a little heavy and hard to turn, thus a bit frustrating to ski. Today the snow is super light and fluffy and gives perfect resistance when going down the powder runs.

There is knee to waist deep snow to be found of Kuma and Top Chair 3. Furikozawa has been filled in so there are bottomless turns again down there and it’s not a mogul minefield anymore.

More snow forecast for today and through tomorrow, before some sunny days, and then another storm front likely mid next week.

Snow quality here in Furano at the moment is as good as it has been all season.

Archive report: Posted at 11:38am on Friday 15th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Thursday 14th February 2008
This report
Friday 15th February 2008
Saturday 16th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month