Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 15th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:24am on Monday 15th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Average.
This report
Monday 15th January 2007, 9:24am
---
Sunday 14th January 2007, 7:43am ---
Saturday 13th January 2007, 13:49pm ---
Friday 12th January 2007, 9:27am ---
Thursday 11th January 2007, 9:07am ---
Wednesday 10th January 2007, 8:04am ---
Tuesday 9th January 2007, 7:42am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Monday 15th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Last night was a carbon copy of the night before, another 15cm of fresh powdery snow on the ground this morning in town and should be another great day on the mountain. All we are missing at the moment is the views but the great snow makes up for that.

It was -10 at the mountain base at 8am and should remain below -5 for most of the day. There is no wind here at all today. Long term forecast is still for these conditions to remain in place for the next 7 days.

'Kumaotoshi C' course was open yesterday but only once every hour, on the hour, for 10 minutes. Strange system but they are being very cautious due to the large crack that opened up on the side of that course earlier on in the season. they will keep monitoring it and, all being well, open it properly soon.

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Monday 15th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Sunday 14th January 2007
This report
Monday 15th January 2007
Tuesday 16th January 2007
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:48am
Madarao Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:21am
Shiga Kogen Now 1cm
Thursday 15th November 2018, 9:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month