Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 18th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:53pm on Monday 18th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
warm day, overcast with breaks of sunshine.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
northerly
overcast, nice view of Tokachidake Mounatains
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 18th February 2008, 12:53pm
---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 8:34am ---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:36am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 6:55am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 7:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Monday 18th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

No snow overnight and a nice morning this morning. Early clear skies have turned into an overcast day, with temperatures expected to approach 0 degrees.

The snow at the village level has turned to light corn, and I have heard a few birds chirping which could be a sign that spring is coming early this year.

Sunshine is forecast for the next few days, then another storm set to bring significant snowfall late Friday and through Saturday.

Don’t forget the other resorts in the area to check out are Kamui, Tomamu and Asahidake. Today Asahidake is on wind hold, but anecdotal reports say waist to chest deep snow yesterday. With all the snow in the last week, don’t forget that Asahidake is an avalanche prone area and you need to take appropriate care.

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Monday 18th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Sunday 17th February 2008
This report
Monday 18th February 2008
Tuesday 19th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month