Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 19th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:09am on Tuesday 19th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
warm day, overcast with breaks of sunshine.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light westerly
blue bird sunny day
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:09am
---
Monday 18th February 2008, 12:53pm ---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 8:34am ---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:36am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 6:55am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:09am on Tuesday 19th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

What a beautiful day it is today. Blue skies, temperature is sitting around 0 degrees, there are birds out again and I have heard on the grapevine that there are bear tracks out on the mountains again....

A dusting of snow overnight. The snow pack is starting to corn up a little and what use to be light and fluffy is a little hard packed, if not almost sandy. It has been a very quick change in snow conditions from last week, when the snow was as good as I can remember powder snow being here in Furano, to the spring conditions the mountain is now experiencing.

Don’t forget the sunscreen today!

Archive report: Posted at 11:09am on Tuesday 19th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Monday 18th February 2008
This report
Tuesday 19th February 2008
Wednesday 20th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month