Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 19th January 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:47am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny/Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
This report
Tuesday 19th January 2010, 9:47am
---
Monday 18th January 2010, 16:51pm ---
Sunday 17th January 2010, 13:27pm ---
Saturday 16th January 2010, 11:47am ---
Friday 15th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Thursday 14th January 2010, 12:06pm ---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 12:08pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:47am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It is looking like a great day on the mountain. There has been around 8cm of snow since the last report. All of the recent snow has been amazingly light and ultra dry powder. The weather is predominantley overcast with quite alot of sun hitting the slopes at the moment and excellent visibility. The main runs have been extensively groomed overnight to flatten out yesterdays mounds of powder.

Archive report: Posted at 9:47am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Monday 18th January 2010
This report
Tuesday 19th January 2010
Wednesday 20th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month