Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 22nd February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:24am on Friday 22nd February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
overcast bright morning,
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light south westerly
cloudy, bright, fine visibility.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 22nd February 2008, 9:24am
---
Thursday 21st February 2008, 8:53am ---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 9:22am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:09am ---
Monday 18th February 2008, 12:53pm ---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 8:34am ---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:36am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Friday 22nd February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Periods of snow throughout yesterday has bought an accumulated 5cm in the last 24 hours, but it’s not enough to have an effect on snow conditions on the mountain. The snowflakes were huge, light and fluffy just like January storms, and it looked very promising mid afternoon yesterday that an unexpected storm had brought fresh snow, but it didn’t last long.

The hard pack on the mountain continues. Temperatures are consistently below zero again, so there has been no more snow melt. Yesterday the mountain was very quiet. If the Self-Defence Force and the High School Camps weren't in town, then the mountain would have been almost empty.

Snow tonight and then strong winds tomorrow afternoon with more snowfall expected.

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Friday 22nd February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Thursday 21st February 2008
This report
Friday 22nd February 2008
Saturday 23rd February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month