Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 22nd January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:12am on Monday 22nd January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast with sunny spells.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Good.
This report
Monday 22nd January 2007, 10:12am
---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 7:55am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 8:35am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 8:45am ---
Thursday 18th January 2007, 7:32am ---
Wednesday 17th January 2007, 8:19am ---
Tuesday 16th January 2007, 8:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:12am on Monday 22nd January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday was a great day for admiring the views and taking photots, the snow was still great, especially on the wider groomed runs, despite the lack of fresh snowfall.

There has been only a light dusting of new snow in the last 24 hours but the temperature is remaining low enough to preserve the snow quality. It was -10 at 8am this morning and isn't predicted to get higher than -5 today although it will probably feel warmer in the sun. It is currently overcast with sunny spells but it should snow later on this afternoon and then again tomorrow afternoon.

Archive report: Posted at 10:12am on Monday 22nd January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Sunday 21st January 2007
This report
Monday 22nd January 2007
Tuesday 23rd January 2007
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:48am
Madarao Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:21am
Shiga Kogen Now 1cm
Thursday 15th November 2018, 9:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month