Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 25th January 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:41am on Friday 25th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
beautiful morning of seeing across the valley.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
bright clear blue skies.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 25th January 2008, 8:41am
---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 8:34am ---
Wednesday 23rd January 2008, 6:55am ---
Tuesday 22nd January 2008, 10:17am ---
Monday 21st January 2008, 8:05am ---
Sunday 20th January 2008, 11:17am ---
Saturday 19th January 2008, 9:56am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:41am on Friday 25th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday's storm turned out to be disappointing with minimal snow falling here in Furano. Other resorts in the valley particularly Tomamu got dumped on with Tomamu receiving close to 50cm in 12 hours.

The conditions here yesterday were windy and cold, a true storm day, however not a lot of snow actually feel. The pick this morning will be panorama, with windblown pockets.

Last night's performace of Kanashibetsu by the Furano Theatre Group was another very successful event. Each Thursday international visitors qualify for free tickets, so if you are around on a Thursday I highly reccommend you see the play.

Archive report: Posted at 8:41am on Friday 25th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed for avalanche danger.

<
Thursday 24th January 2008
This report
Friday 25th January 2008
Saturday 26th January 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month