Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 25th September 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:38pm on Thursday 25th September 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast, light rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 25th September 2008, 5:38pm
---
Tuesday 29th April 2008, 9:11am ---
Friday 25th April 2008, 15:44pm ---
Wednesday 23rd April 2008, 15:52pm ---
Sunday 20th April 2008, 11:01am ---
Wednesday 16th April 2008, 10:08am ---
Sunday 13th April 2008, 15:28pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (September 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:38pm on Thursday 25th September 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

First Snow of the Season!

Yes folks, yesterday morning was a bit chilly (5 C), and the wind was blowing a fair bit. As I was driving around town, I happened to glance up at the mountians, and the peaks were covered in snow! In September! And not just a dusting. It's still there... Today I saw the tops of the mountains behind Tokachidake were also covered with a fair bit of the white stuff.

Now, it's not down onto the slopes yet, and it will probably melt soon, but it certainly counts for something! A crazy friend of mine swears he saw a few very small flakes mixed in with the rain here in town. I cannot independently verify this, so I'll just pass it along as an exciting rumor.

It's definitely cooled off the last few days. The shell has been taken out of the closet. I'll be going down to the gym pretty quick to start getting in shape for the season. The blood is definitely starting to flow.

Hope to see you in Furano this winter.

Archive report: Posted at 5:38pm on Thursday 25th September 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

The Furano Ropeway will be open until October 19 for off-season enjoyment.

<
Tuesday 29th April 2008
This report
Thursday 25th September 2008
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month