Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 27th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:18am on Wednesday 27th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
blue bird day, fresh snow on the ground
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
very cold northerly winds 30kmph
bright sunshine, not a cloud in the sky
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 27th February 2008, 8:18am
---
Tuesday 26th February 2008, 6:38am ---
Monday 25th February 2008, 9:47am ---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 12:07pm ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 9:08am ---
Friday 22nd February 2008, 9:24am ---
Thursday 21st February 2008, 8:53am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:18am on Wednesday 27th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It snowed for about 6 hours yesterday afternoon and at times it looked ready to set in and bring a big day of fresh snow today, but unfortunately the storm passed by around 10pm.

10cm of snow overnight in town and more expected on the mountain. Tokachidake got 40cm last night, and Tomamu and Kamui both got about 20cm.

The mountain is a getting quieter each day now as the season moves closer to the end of Feb. There are still plenty of great lines out there, although the new snow today will be a bit heavy.

With fresh snow on the groomers it will be choppy by about lunchtime so be careful in the afternoon as a lot of loose snow will be about making it hard on the knees.



Archive report: Posted at 8:18am on Wednesday 27th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Tuesday 26th February 2008
This report
Wednesday 27th February 2008
Thursday 28th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month