Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 28th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:18am on Wednesday 28th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly cloudy, mostly sunny.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
10 km/h from the S
Excellent.
This report
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 11:18am
---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 11:41am ---
Monday 26th January 2009, 9:46am ---
Saturday 24th January 2009, 12:33pm ---
Friday 23rd January 2009, 13:20pm ---
Thursday 22nd January 2009, 12:00pm ---
Wednesday 21st January 2009, 12:35pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:18am on Wednesday 28th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Just a 2 cm dusting last evening.

Right now it's partially cloudy, and mostly sunny. Very light winds, so overall a great day to ski.

It will warm up a bit tomorrow to +3 C. There seems to be a big storm coming this weekend with lots of snow and wind. It should be exciting.

Think Snow. Think Powder. Think cold temps.

Archive report: Posted at 11:18am on Wednesday 28th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Tuesday 27th January 2009
This report
Wednesday 28th January 2009
Thursday 29th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month