Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 29th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:15am on Friday 29th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
light snow, mild morning, minimal wind
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
30 kmph from the west.
cloudy with fair visibility
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 29th February 2008, 8:15am
---
Thursday 28th February 2008, 13:54pm ---
Wednesday 27th February 2008, 8:18am ---
Tuesday 26th February 2008, 6:38am ---
Monday 25th February 2008, 9:47am ---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 12:07pm ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 9:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Friday 29th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday was on. Ooooohhh is was fun. Not super deep snow, just below the knee most of the time, but there were spots of wasit deep as some photos below proove. Hardly anyone on the mountain this week, so lots of freshies all day. The wind has finally died off a bit, which is helping the snow pack.

The snow pack in soft and smooth again which is fantastic. The constant snow over the last 4-5 days has really helped and again today there will be many fresh fun lines to be had. Kuma Otoshi at 11 and 2 will be great, as it was yesterday.

Look out for the Self-Defence Force again on the slopes as they finish their competition off today.

More snow expected later this afternoon and into tomorrow followed by a few cloudy days.

Nearby resorts Kamui and Tomamu are also at their peak so far conditions wise for the season at the moment. Tomamu finally has its base and Kamui powder is guilty of many a face shot over the last few days.

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Friday 29th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Thursday 28th February 2008
This report
Friday 29th February 2008
Saturday 1st March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month