Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 29th January 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:03pm on Tuesday 29th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
warmer temperatures today, breaks of sunshine, minimal wind.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
15kmph westerly
cloudy with breaks of blue sky
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 12:03pm
---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:36am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 9:52am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 8:29am ---
Friday 25th January 2008, 8:41am ---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 8:34am ---
Wednesday 23rd January 2008, 6:55am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:03pm on Tuesday 29th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday was an excellent day on the mountain. Fresh tracks all day with the top up to the base that we had been seeking over the last week.

Temperatures in the village are a little warmer today, with breaks of sunshine and a beautiful view across the valley to the Tokachidake range.

Archive report: Posted at 12:03pm on Tuesday 29th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open periodically throughout the day.

<
Monday 28th January 2008
This report
Tuesday 29th January 2008
Wednesday 30th January 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month