Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 30th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:20am on Friday 30th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy, occasionally sunny.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4 km/h from the N
Good, but flat light when cloudy.
This report
Friday 30th January 2009, 11:20am
---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 12:01pm ---
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 11:18am ---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 11:41am ---
Monday 26th January 2009, 9:46am ---
Saturday 24th January 2009, 12:33pm ---
Friday 23rd January 2009, 13:20pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:20am on Friday 30th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

No new snow to report.

It was a bit warm yesterday afternoon, and then re-froze over night, so things are a bit icy.

Right now it's overcast, with occasional sun. Almost no wind.

Be sure to check out the "Saturday Night Live" cultural fair in the New Furano this Saturday evening at 6:00 PM. Traditional dancing & music, taiko drums, and tea ceremony.

Think Snow. Think Powder. Think cold temps.

Archive report: Posted at 11:20am on Friday 30th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Thursday 29th January 2009
This report
Friday 30th January 2009
Saturday 31st January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month