Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 31st March 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:16am on Tuesday 31st March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast, light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light north (5 to 10 kph)
Fair to poor due to falling snow.
This report
Tuesday 31st March 2009, 11:16am
---
Sunday 29th March 2009, 13:53pm ---
Saturday 28th March 2009, 10:22am ---
Friday 27th March 2009, 15:02pm ---
Wednesday 25th March 2009, 15:29pm ---
Tuesday 24th March 2009, 15:55pm ---
Monday 23rd March 2009, 10:15am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:16am on Tuesday 31st March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Winter just does not want to end, with the spring thaw yet to be seen! Temps remain near freezing. Several hours of light snow this morning are now coming down as huge, fluffy, sticky flakes. The snow is not accumulating at city level, but seems to be sticking to the slopes.

Visibility is poor due to the snow, but winds very light and zero crowds mean satisfying, if a bit slow, runs.

Think snow, think powder, think more bluebird days!

Archive report: Posted at 11:16am on Tuesday 31st March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Night skiing is closed. Kitanomine Zone closed.\r\nFurano Ropeway, Furano Downhill #2 and #3 are running to 4 pm.

<
Sunday 29th March 2009
This report
Tuesday 31st March 2009
Wednesday 1st April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:34am
Niseko Now 2cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month