Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 12th January 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:06pm on Thursday 12th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Fine conditions today
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 12th January 2012, 7:06pm
---
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 7:59am ---
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 8:01am ---
Monday 9th January 2012, 8:00am ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 7:59am ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 10:46am ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 8:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:06pm on Thursday 12th January 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

A rather late report today I'm afraid, but better late than never.

There was great news once again this morning with the snow of yesterday and overnight bringing us around 40cm of new snow. Yes, another 40cm. More and less in places because of the winds last night really blowing things around. Even better was the fact that the weather conditions were good as well today. Decent visibility, the sun and just some cloud. Really, we couldn't be asking for things to be much better than they are.

It has been very cold today though and should stay very cold right into next week. Wrap up well if you are going to be in Madarao.

Tomorrow may start of fine but snow should be falling once again by the end of the day just in time for the weekend. It's not as if we will need the topup but it is due just in time for the weekend.

Clearer weather looks due to be in the region early next week.

Lifts currently operating:
All of Madarao is scheduled to be open today.
Connection with Tangram Ski Circus open.

Official snow depth:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 7:06pm on Thursday 12th January 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Wednesday 11th January 2012
This report
Thursday 12th January 2012
Friday 13th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month