Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 14th December 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:04am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 10:04am
---
Saturday 10th December 2011, 14:46pm ---
Thursday 8th December 2011, 12:23pm ---
Wednesday 30th November 2011, 10:11am ---
Monday 21st March 2011, 18:07pm ---
Monday 21st March 2011, 18:01pm ---
Sunday 20th March 2011, 9:54am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Well we had a few sprinklings of snow since the last report but nothing substantial. Today though all clouds have left the region and the sun is out and it's blue skies all around.

No word yet from the resort about that planned opening on Friday. The whole resort is covered with a thin coating of snow, so we will just have to wait and see what tomorrow brings. The good news is that we can expect snow to be falling tomorrow.... the unknown is just how much...

I will update this page tomorrow with the latest.

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Madarao Kogen is now closed. The 11/12 season is due to start 16th December, depending of course on snow!

<
Saturday 10th December 2011
This report
Wednesday 14th December 2011
Thursday 15th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month