Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th December 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:34am on Friday 16th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Poor
This report
Friday 16th December 2011, 10:34am
---
Thursday 15th December 2011, 18:03pm ---
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 10:04am ---
Saturday 10th December 2011, 14:46pm ---
Thursday 8th December 2011, 12:23pm ---
Wednesday 30th November 2011, 10:11am ---
Monday 21st March 2011, 18:07pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:34am on Friday 16th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Welcome to the first day of the season then!

Not a whole lot of snow overnight - probably about 10cm or so - but enough for the resort to get the No1 lift moving, with 30cm as the official snow depth on the small area that is open.

It is snowing lightly at the moment buy heavier snow is forecast for later on today, so bring it on I say. Hopefully the results of today and tonight will allow the resort to open up a bit more come tomorrow.

Will let you know!

Archive report: Posted at 10:34am on Friday 16th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

One lift is currently operating at Madarao Kogen. The resort will open up more as soon as is possible.

<
Thursday 15th December 2011
This report
Friday 16th December 2011
Saturday 17th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month