Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 18th March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:04am on Sunday 18th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, fog, light rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012, 10:04am
---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 7:32am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 7:26am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:07am ---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 9:21am ---
Saturday 10th March 2012, 8:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Good morning from Madarao. Actually I picked a good time to not be covering the weather in a way, because it hasn't been very good! It has been a wet weekend by all accounts - this is coming from my friend who was here as I was away - and it's a foggy and wet feeling morning this morning as well and warm too. About 5 degrees now and probably rise just a little more by this afternoon.

There is some good news. Potential snowfall late tonight and into tomorrow morning so all being well there might be a layer of white for me to report tomorrow morning.

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts and runs due to be open today
Official snow depth:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Thursday 15th March 2012
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012
Monday 19th March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month