Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 21st March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:57am on Wednesday 21st March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light-moderate wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 8:57am
---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 11:00am ---
Monday 19th March 2012, 12:07pm ---
Sunday 18th March 2012, 10:04am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 7:32am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 7:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Wednesday 21st March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Lovely blue skies this morning and to add to that, we have 10-15cm of fresh snow on the ground as well. It's going to be a fine day.

A coldish start to the morning but tomorrow is forecast to be warmer and bring with it similar conditions, perhaps a bit more cloud than we are seeing now. Then after that Friday is a tough one to call --- rain lower down and snow higher up, or just later on? It's not clear but over the weekend we are due to get more fresh snow again.

----

It's almost hard to believe this, but Madarao Kogen will only be open for another 12 days or so this season - 1st April is the planned last day of the 11/12 season. (And that's no April Fools joke!) Anyway, here are the plans for the resort as they stand for the rest of the season:

Sunday 25th March:
Last day of operation for No5, No11, No12, No13, No15 lifts as well as Snow Rafting, Zip Line and Sky Trampoline

Wednesday 28th March:
Last day of operations for No3A lift

Sunday 1st April:
Last day of the season

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts and runs due to be open today
Official snow depth:
260cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Wednesday 21st March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Tuesday 20th March 2012
This report
Wednesday 21st March 2012
Thursday 22nd March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month