Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 22nd March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:31pm on Thursday 22nd March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light-moderate wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 5:31pm
---
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 8:57am ---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 11:00am ---
Monday 19th March 2012, 12:07pm ---
Sunday 18th March 2012, 10:04am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 7:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:31pm on Thursday 22nd March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

[Please note that this report was written earlier this morning]

A cloudy start to the day here in Madarao and another contrast to what we saw yesterday. It is much milder as well and about +1 degrees at the moment with a high or around +6 degrees likely later on in the day.

It's going to keep mild tonight and tomorrow by the looks of things and borderine rain or snow tomorrow. Obviously, we want the latter. But looking good for snow clouds to be with us over the weekend so hopefully we'll get another topup out of that for the last week of operations for the season.

Today and tomorrow the Number 13 single lift will be closed for maintenance, but apart from that the resort seems set to be open as normal today.

----

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts and runs due to be open today
Official snow depth:
260cm

Archive report: Posted at 5:31pm on Thursday 22nd March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Wednesday 21st March 2012
This report
Thursday 22nd March 2012
Friday 23rd March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month