Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 24th December 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:17am on Saturday 24th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 24th December 2011, 10:17am
---
Friday 23rd December 2011, 8:58am ---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 9:14am ---
Wednesday 21st December 2011, 8:21am ---
Tuesday 20th December 2011, 9:16am ---
Monday 19th December 2011, 9:24am ---
Sunday 18th December 2011, 9:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Saturday 24th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Another 20cm or so this morning in Madarao but right now the skies are blue and the clouds have moved on. Fresh snow and fine weather - close to perfect conditions.

Those snow clouds are due to be back in the region by the end of the day though and that storm that was forecast should bring with it large amounts of snow over the next few days. The forecast looks good for snow so best to enjoy the good clear weather while you can, hopefully it is the lull before the storm as they say.

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts apart from No13 are moving at Madarao now and most courses are open.
Kids Park and Zipline are also open.
Powderwave I, II, Usagi and River Line and Freeride Park are not open yet.

Official snow depth:
130cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Saturday 24th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Friday 23rd December 2011
This report
Saturday 24th December 2011
Sunday 25th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month