Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 26th February 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:46am on Saturday 26th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snowfall morning, it getting warmer untill daytime.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Southerly wind averaging a maximum of 2 metres/second.
Average
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 26th February 2011, 8:46am
---
Friday 25th February 2011, 7:56am ---
Thursday 24th February 2011, 8:01am ---
Wednesday 23rd February 2011, 7:56am ---
Tuesday 22nd February 2011, 17:18pm ---
Monday 21st February 2011, 7:55am ---
Sunday 20th February 2011, 7:58am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:46am on Saturday 26th February 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

From last evening it has started to snow in Madarao, and by this morning we have received about 20cm new snow covering the mountain. The further good news is that it is still snowing, though it will likely clear up as the day progresses and we might also see the sun come out. Tomorrow should see fairly clear conditions as well.

Things are looking fairly encouraging into next week as well with snow lined up for around Tuesday and Wednesday when it should also start getting colder once again.

So good conditions this morning just in time for the weekend. Enjoy!

Lifts currently operating:

No 1 lift
No 2 quad lift
No 3 a lift
No 5 lift
Super Quad
No 11 Lift
No 12 Lift
No 13 Lift
No 15 lift
Tangram No 2 Lift

Moving Belt at Kids Park
Snowboard beginner course

Free ride park: open

Archive report: Posted at 8:46am on Saturday 26th February 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

<
Friday 25th February 2011
This report
Saturday 26th February 2011
Sunday 27th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month