Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 28th December 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 28th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Some cloud, some blue sky - looks like clearing up
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 28th December 2011, 10:09am
---
Tuesday 27th December 2011, 10:23am ---
Monday 26th December 2011, 9:47am ---
Sunday 25th December 2011, 9:31am ---
Saturday 24th December 2011, 10:17am ---
Friday 23rd December 2011, 8:58am ---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 9:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 28th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Good morning from Madarao, where we have had another 15-20cm of fresh snow again. We're getting used to this!

Actually while we have had the snow since yesterday right now the sun is out and it looks like clouds are moving on and we should have a fine day here... can actually see the whole of the mountain this morning, first time in a while.

A few lifts and the Powderwave, Usagi and Riverline are due to open today but still waiting to. With only a slight wind I can't see why they won't soon be open for the day.

Looking at the forecast, apart from some more snow tomorrow afternoon and night, it looks like New Year should be brought in with some clearer skies as we take a break from all of the snowfall we have had the last week or so. Time to catch a breath and get out there to enjoy the snow.

Lifts currently operating:
Most lifts scheduled to be open.
Kids Park and Zipline are open.
Powderwave I, II, Usagi and Riverline are due to open today.

Official snow depth:
170cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 28th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Tuesday 27th December 2011
This report
Wednesday 28th December 2011
Thursday 29th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month