Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 28th March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:57am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow, fog
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Not so good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 7:57am
---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 12:26pm ---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:11am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Friday 23rd March 2012, 10:02am ---
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 17:31pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:57am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

It's a pretty cold morning here in Madarao and we have a bit of fresh snow to report... couple of cm or so. Poor visibility out there on the slopes as well by the looks with the mountain covered in fog/cloud early this morning and light snow falling.

Still looking at warming temps over the next few days with sunny skies tomorrow and then back down cold for Saturday and hopefully a last decent snowfall cover for the resort over the weekend.

----

Lifts currently operating:
3A
Super Quad
No 2 Quad
No 1 lift
Official snow depth:
240cm

Archive report: Posted at 7:57am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Tuesday 27th March 2012
This report
Wednesday 28th March 2012
Thursday 29th March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month