Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 30th March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:29am on Friday 30th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, some blue patches of sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 30th March 2012, 8:29am
---
Thursday 29th March 2012, 8:07am ---
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 7:57am ---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 12:26pm ---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:11am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:29am on Friday 30th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Three more days to go this season.

And it's a warm one as forecast. 6 degrees at the resort and it'll rise a bit more than that. Just a cloudy start to the day really with patches of blue sky visible in some places here and there. Not quite the clear skies we were expecting though the local forecast still says it should be a fine day.

Snow quality is as you might expect with 'zarame' granulated sugar-type snow out there.

Can the last few days bring us a last blast of fresher conditions? It still looks like there's a good chance of that happening. Snow lined up for tomorrow and Sunday - possibly rain/sleet before the white stuff arrives in the morning as temperatures look set to remain mild through until tomorrow morning and then drop as the day moves on.

I'll let you know.

Lifts currently operating:
Super Quad
No 2 Quad
No 1 lift
Official snow depth:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:29am on Friday 30th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Thursday 29th March 2012
This report
Friday 30th March 2012
Saturday 31st March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month