Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 4th December 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:30am on Sunday 4th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Medium to strong gusts
Low
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 4th December 2011, 6:30am
---
Friday 2nd December 2011, 17:07pm ---
Thursday 1st December 2011, 16:12pm ---
Monday 28th November 2011, 20:35pm ---
Friday 25th November 2011, 17:46pm ---
Tuesday 22nd November 2011, 7:09am ---
Thursday 17th November 2011, 11:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:30am on Sunday 4th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Pretty miserable weather in Minakami at the moment. As expected it is a little bit too warm to be of much use for those waiting for the snow. Even up high it is drizzling with the occasional bit of sleet falling. Added to that there are pretty strong winds and low clouds. We're still waiting on Tenjin to have enough snow to open and this weather has made things look a lot more patchy up there so they are still a while off yet.

Archive report: Posted at 6:30am on Sunday 4th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - TBC\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 17\r\nOkutone - Dec 17\r\nNorn - Dec 17\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23\r\nFujiwara - TBC

<
Friday 2nd December 2011
This report
Sunday 4th December 2011
Monday 5th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month