Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th December 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:02pm on Thursday 8th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
OK
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 8th December 2011, 5:02pm
---
Wednesday 7th December 2011, 20:24pm ---
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 17:48pm ---
Monday 5th December 2011, 15:01pm ---
Sunday 4th December 2011, 6:30am ---
Friday 2nd December 2011, 17:07pm ---
Thursday 1st December 2011, 16:12pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:02pm on Thursday 8th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Grey skies continue again today. The low cloud is back over Tanigawadake with sleety snow falling up top.

The big news of the day is that Tenjin have decided on a limited opening this weekend. They have looked at the forecast and reckon there will be enough snow on the ground to at least get some of the mountain open. So Saturday December 10th for the first turns of the season in the Minakami area.

Archive report: Posted at 5:02pm on Thursday 8th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - Dec 10\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 17\r\nOkutone - Dec 17\r\nNorn - Dec 17\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23\r\nFujiwara - TBC

<
Wednesday 7th December 2011
This report
Thursday 8th December 2011
Friday 9th December 2011
>
2020-2021 UPDATES
ABOUT OUR UPDATES

JAPAN SKI AREA BLOG & NEWS
(Updated regularly)

As we wait for snow, the new SnowJapanHistory website introduces ski areas from Japan's past
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 11cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 2:06pm
Niseko Now 5cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 8:54am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 8:02am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 11:26am
Madarao Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 11:03am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 10:36am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 10:25am
Myoko Now 1cm
Wednesday 4th November 2020, 3:09pm
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month