Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 9th February 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:00am on Wednesday 9th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate NE
OK
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 9th February 2011, 11:00am
---
Tuesday 8th February 2011, 8:50am ---
Sunday 6th February 2011, 11:35am ---
Saturday 5th February 2011, 14:45pm ---
Friday 4th February 2011, 11:00am ---
Thursday 3rd February 2011, 13:56pm ---
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 9:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Wednesday 9th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

So the snow has started early with light snow falling all morning so far. It is always a good start to the day when you can hear the road sprinklers working from first thing. It is just settling on the exposed areas.

Yesterday was a fantastic day with north aspect slopes having great day from the snowfall from the previous day. Other aspects aren't skiing quite as well but the cold temperatures and top-ups are ensuring conditions are pretty good all over the mountain agian.

Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Wednesday 9th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN\r\n

<
Tuesday 8th February 2011
This report
Wednesday 9th February 2011
Thursday 10th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month