Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 10th January 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:21am on Sunday 10th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud with light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Good
This report
Sunday 10th January 2010, 7:21am
---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 7:16am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 10:27am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 9:51am ---
Wednesday 6th January 2010, 9:46am ---
Tuesday 5th January 2010, 9:09am ---
Sunday 3rd January 2010, 14:50pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:21am on Sunday 10th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Light snow falling again this morning and it is looking like it is going to be a carbon copy of yesterday. It started off cold with snow falling and then gradually cleared up throughout the day with a bit of blue sky after lunch. The cloud then came back in late afternoon as the temperature started to drop again.

There is still plenty of fresh snow about though you are having to look a bit harder for it. There was a surprising covering up at the top of the resorts yesterday considering how light it looked down here, with lots of fresh lines appearing as we drove up in the morning.

Archive report: Posted at 7:21am on Sunday 10th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\n\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\n\r\nNorn - open\r\n\r\nOkutone - open

<
Saturday 9th January 2010
This report
Sunday 10th January 2010
Tuesday 12th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month