Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 11th February 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:11am on Monday 11th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear and sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 11th February 2008, 10:11am
---
Sunday 10th February 2008, 8:17am ---
Saturday 9th February 2008, 8:14am ---
Friday 8th February 2008, 9:07am ---
Thursday 7th February 2008, 11:24am ---
Wednesday 6th February 2008, 8:06am ---
Tuesday 5th February 2008, 13:18pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Monday 11th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday the snow fell for most of the day, albeit very lightly and wet. The high moisture content caused some very hard upper surfaces to form above 1300m.

This morning the sun is out in Minakami after a clear stary night with cold temperatures. There is no wind at the valley level and it also looks very calm in the upper mountains. A great day to be on the slopes!

The weather takes a turn from tomorrow as a new low pressure system starts to move in from Russia, bringing cold temperatures and snow from tomorrow afternoon. This should last for 3-4 days. There may be some strong Northerly winds also.

Backcountry

Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Moderate
Tree Line: Moderate
Below Tree line: Moderate

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Monday 11th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Sunday 10th February 2008
This report
Monday 11th February 2008
Tuesday 12th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month