Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 12th January 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:32pm on Saturday 12th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate Westerly
Average -> Poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 12th January 2008, 1:32pm
---
Friday 11th January 2008, 8:30am ---
Thursday 10th January 2008, 8:57am ---
Wednesday 9th January 2008, 9:17am ---
Tuesday 8th January 2008, 8:43am ---
Monday 7th January 2008, 13:59pm ---
Sunday 6th January 2008, 9:18am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:32pm on Saturday 12th January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow has hit Minakami this morning around 9:00 after a small amount of rain in the earlier hours. The snow is now starting to become heavier at the valley level looks like it has set in for the next 24hours. The wind has also started to pick up and it is blowing quite hard in the alpine and at higher ski areas at present. i.e. Tenjin.

The outlook for tomorrow is for a solid day of snow and then clearing on Monday. The storm should bring around 20cm to the valley and up to 50cm above 1300m. This is a saviour for the lower ski areas that are starting to look very patchy on lower runs.


Archive report: Posted at 1:32pm on Saturday 12th January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Friday 11th January 2008
This report
Saturday 12th January 2008
Sunday 13th January 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month