Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 13th January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:12am on Friday 13th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
Great
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 13th January 2012, 8:12am
---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 8:03am ---
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 9:17am ---
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 14:40pm ---
Monday 9th January 2012, 13:02pm ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 9:03am ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 12:51pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:12am on Friday 13th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Brutally cold in Minakami last night with the coldest temperature of the year being posted. It was a beautifully clear night after some light snow in the afternoon. Lots of ice around this morning as just about anything that could have, has frozen.

Looks like it will be a great day up on the hill. Blue skies at the moment but there is cloud around and the forecast says there could be a dusting of snow on the way. This looks like the pattern through the weekend though at the moment they are saying sunshine from Tuesday onwards.

Archive report: Posted at 8:12am on Friday 13th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open \r\n

<
Thursday 12th January 2012
This report
Friday 13th January 2012
Saturday 14th January 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month