Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 14th March 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:11am on Saturday 14th March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast and raining
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good
This report
Saturday 14th March 2009, 9:11am
---
Friday 13th March 2009, 9:03am ---
Thursday 12th March 2009, 10:00am ---
Wednesday 11th March 2009, 9:48am ---
Tuesday 10th March 2009, 14:03pm ---
Monday 9th March 2009, 8:55am ---
Sunday 8th March 2009, 10:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:11am on Saturday 14th March 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The rain is falling in Minakami (and everywhere else in Central Japan) at present up to high levels on the mountain. The forecast shows it turning to snow from the evening and continuing through to tomorrow morning with Sunday being a mix of cloudy and sunny weather.

The 50cm+ early in the week has now packed down and the rain will cause a lot of melt, however it has extended Minakami's season by up to 10 days. Houdaigi is planning on operating through until April 12th, Tenjin May 10th.

Archive report: Posted at 9:11am on Saturday 14th March 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Friday 13th March 2009
This report
Saturday 14th March 2009
Sunday 15th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month