Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:19am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 8:19am
---
Monday 16th February 2009, 10:52am ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 8:23am ---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Friday 13th February 2009, 12:34pm ---
Thursday 12th February 2009, 10:13am ---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 21:31pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

After a day of light snow yesterday there is currently 20cm+ on the ground at the valley level, with up to 30cm of fresh in the mountains. The snow continues to fall this morning in Minakami but is currently very light falling at a rate of 1cm/hour. It is expected to increase in intensity around midday.

The outlook for the rest of the day and tomorrow is for continued snow with little wind. This means by the end of tomorrow there should be an estimated 60cm of fresh in the upper mountains. It actually looks like Winter again!

Thursday and Friday look like warmer weather but the snow is forecast to return on Saturday. This should make for an awesome weekend in the snow. Maybe the last decent one of the season, so make sure your up here!

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Monday 16th February 2009
This report
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Wednesday 18th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 40cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 4:32pm
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:34am
Niseko Now 2cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month