Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:42am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 8:42am
---
Monday 16th January 2012, 8:55am ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 10:59am ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 7:24am ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 8:12am ---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 8:03am ---
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 9:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:42am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

It's another cold, overcast day in Minakami but the snow continues to be fantastic. It has had a chance to pack down a bit since the heavy falls and there is a great base all over the mountain. The groomers are super-grippy and there is still soft stuff around if you go looking for it.

It looks as if the sun will probably burn its way through by this afternoon so we could be in for some fine weather today. The sun is supposed to stick around tomorrow before it clouds over again as the weekend approaches, with some light snow forecast for the weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 8:42am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Monday 16th January 2012
This report
Tuesday 17th January 2012
Wednesday 18th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 22nd May 2020, 10:50am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month