Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 19th January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:41am on Thursday 19th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
Perfect
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 19th January 2012, 10:41am
---
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 9:30am ---
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 8:42am ---
Monday 16th January 2012, 8:55am ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 10:59am ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 7:24am ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 8:12am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:41am on Thursday 19th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another beautiful day in Minakami. It started off cloudy and looked as if that was what we had in store all day but the sun worked its magic and is shining proudly. Blue sky over the mountains but it looks as if the cloud will be coming up the valley this afternoon. Great conditions out, especially on piste, though good line to be had all over.

The forecast has us down for the cloud coming in this afternoon and then intermittent snow falls all through the weekend and well into next week. Enjoy the sun while you can as it could be cloudy skies for the week or so if the forecast is correct.

Archive report: Posted at 10:41am on Thursday 19th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Wednesday 18th January 2012
This report
Thursday 19th January 2012
Friday 20th January 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month