Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 1st March 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Nil
Low mist restricting the visibility
This report
Tuesday 1st March 2011, 7:15am
---
Monday 28th February 2011, 7:53am ---
Sunday 27th February 2011, 9:52am ---
Saturday 26th February 2011, 7:34am ---
Friday 25th February 2011, 17:51pm ---
Thursday 24th February 2011, 14:54pm ---
Wednesday 23rd February 2011, 18:30pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another grey day today but there has been a dusting of snow overnight, and what you can see of the surrounding mountains peeking out of the mist shows the trees covered in snow again which is a welcome sight.

Yesterday improved as the day went on with the rain giving way to wet snow by mid-morning which persisted for most of the day. It was pretty cold and wet up in most of the resorts but the snow conditions were pretty good with the new snow making the trails soft and forgiving.

Today it looks to stay overcast for most of the day with the forecast having us down for rain in the late afternoon. This is expected to turn to snow throughout the night


Archive report: Posted at 7:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open

<
Monday 28th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 1st March 2011
Wednesday 2nd March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month