Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 23rd March 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:01am on Friday 23rd March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
OK
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 23rd March 2012, 9:01am
---
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 11:04am ---
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 15:39pm ---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 11:47am ---
Monday 19th March 2012, 10:28am ---
Sunday 18th March 2012, 10:41am ---
Saturday 17th March 2012, 10:07am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:01am on Friday 23rd March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Warm and grey outside today with nothing but clouds overhead. The forecast is for precipitation later which will be rain down in the valley and at the base of the resorts. Will have to wait and see how it falls a little higher up. The snow is OK at the moment though a little soft lower down. It's likely to get quite sugary by the end of the day if it stays this warm.

Temperatures are supposed to drop by the end of Saturday and we are predicted light snow all the way though until Monday night. A fine day is expected Tuesday before the light snow starts again in the middle of next week.

Archive report: Posted at 9:01am on Friday 23rd March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Thursday 22nd March 2012
This report
Friday 23rd March 2012
Saturday 24th March 2012
>
2020-2021 UPDATES
ABOUT OUR UPDATES

JAPAN SKI AREA BLOG & NEWS
(Updated regularly)

As we wait for snow, the new SnowJapanHistory website introduces ski areas from Japan's past
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:33am
Myoko Now 12cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 9:49am
Kiroro Now 15cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:20am
Shiga Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 9:00am
Madarao Now 12cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:51am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:46am
Geto Kogen Now 1cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:42am
Niseko Now 22cm
Friday 4th December 2020, 8:10am
Furano Now 12cm
Thursday 3rd December 2020, 4:05pm
Hakuba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st December 2020, 10:03am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month