Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 28th February 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:04pm on Thursday 28th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Average
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 28th February 2008, 1:04pm
---
Wednesday 27th February 2008, 9:14am ---
Tuesday 26th February 2008, 8:35am ---
Monday 25th February 2008, 8:29am ---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 10:18am ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 15:11pm ---
Friday 22nd February 2008, 9:11am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:04pm on Thursday 28th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

SNOW!

The snow has been coming down hard over the past 24hours with 60cm of fresh overnight bringing the total snow from this storm (HST) to 1.2m at the valley level. The snow still continues to fall but is supposed to clear by early afternoon.

The outlook for tomorrow is for fine weather with more snow now expected on Saturday. From Sunday onwards the sun is forecast to shine for almost an entire week. This will make a nice change from the heavy snow and winds of late.

Backcountry Advisory
High winds have transported much of the exposed snow to sheltered areas creating very deep pockets of up to 1.8m of powder. The large amounts of fresh snow are highly likely to sluff on steeper terrain, with even some fresh snow slabs witnessed yesterday.


Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Considerable
Tree Line: Considerable
Below Tree line: Moderate

Archive report: Posted at 1:04pm on Thursday 28th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira CLOSED\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Wednesday 27th February 2008
This report
Thursday 28th February 2008
Saturday 1st March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month