Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 2nd February 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:55am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 2nd February 2008, 7:55am
---
Friday 1st February 2008, 9:40am ---
Thursday 31st January 2008, 11:12am ---
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 9:51am ---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 10:21am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:17am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 10:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:55am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A calm clear day in Minakami this morning with a present temperature of -5 deg C and no wind. The sun is trying to break through the clouds and is forecast to do so around midday with the raminder of the day being a mix of cloud and sun.

There is more snow forecast from tomorrow afternoon which should continue through to Monday, with a sunny day expected on Tuesday before more snow from Wednesday through to the next weekend.

The covered quad at Houdaigi is scheduled to resume operation today with fresh powder covering the top area. The return course at Tenjin has been closed for the past 2 days but is expected to open mid mirning today.

Backcountry
Sluffs and small slab avalanches highly probable in the backcountry at present as the new snow is not bonding with the older layers. Extreme caution is advised for this weekend.

Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Extreme
Tree Line: Considerable
Below Tree line: Considerable

Archive report: Posted at 7:55am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Friday 1st February 2008
This report
Saturday 2nd February 2008
Sunday 3rd February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month