Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 30th December 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:14am on Wednesday 30th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light southwesterly
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 30th December 2009, 9:14am
---
Tuesday 29th December 2009, 14:24pm ---
Monday 28th December 2009, 13:40pm ---
Sunday 27th December 2009, 14:40pm ---
Saturday 26th December 2009, 10:32am ---
Thursday 24th December 2009, 10:10am ---
Wednesday 23rd December 2009, 13:05pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Wednesday 30th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The weather is starting to come in and everyone is hoping this is the start to the big snow that has been forecast for the next few days. The temperature is low this morning and with the cloud cover everywhere it certainly has that snowy feel to it.

The slopes are in great shape today due to the colder temperatures over night and having benefited from a grooming last night. If the snow does come there'll be a decent base below it.

Tenjin are opening the course to the bottom so the resorts around here a fully open for the New Year holidays.

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Wednesday 30th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira top lifts open\r\n\r\nHoudaigi - open \r\n\r\nNorn - open\r\n\r\nOkutone 1,2 & 3 lifts all open.

<
Tuesday 29th December 2009
This report
Wednesday 30th December 2009
Thursday 31st December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month